

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GLS 4UB

21 March 2016

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on **<u>TUESDAY, 29 MARCH 2016</u>** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>19:00</u>.

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

1 <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies of absence.

- 2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> To receive declarations of interest.
- 3 MINUTES 2 FEBRUARY 2016

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 2 February 2016.

4 <u>PUBLIC QUESTION TIME</u>

The Chair of the Committee will answer any questions from members of the public, submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Tuesday, 22 March 2016.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, and sent by post, by fax (01453 754957), or by Email: <u>democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</u>.

5 COUNCIL NEW HOMES AND REGENERATION PROGRAMME UPDATE To delegate authority to the Head of Asset Management to purchase and dispose of properties.

6 <u>SHELTERED HOUSING UPDATE</u>

7 TENANCY AGREEMENT AND CONDITIONS REVIEW

To approve the new tenancy agreement and tenancy conditions.

- 8 <u>ASSET STRATEGY OVERVIEW</u> To note the report.
- 9 <u>MEMBERS' QUESTIONS</u> See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair) Councillor Doina Cornell (Vice-Chair) Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Gordon Craig Councillor Kevin Cranston Councillor Jonathan Edmunds Councillor Liz Peters Councillor Gary Powell Councillor Lesley Reeves Councillor Mark Rees Councillor Emma Sims Councillor Debbie Young